Read La serie infernale by Agatha Christie Free Online

Ebook La serie infernale by Agatha Christie read! Book Title: La serie infernale
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 15.28 MB
ISBN: 8804509988
ISBN 13: 9788804509981
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 1520 times
Reader ratings: 3.9
The author of the book: Agatha Christie
Edition: Mondadori
Date of issue: 2002

Read full description of the books:

Poche cose seccano Hercule Poirot più dell'inattività. Proprio mentre l'investigatore si macera in attesa di qualche bel delitto, qualcuno si fa vivo con lui per lettera, dichiarandogli che presto, nella città di Andover, verrà commesso un crimine. E infatti Alice Ascher, un'anziana tabaccaia, viene assassinata proprio nel giorno annunciato. Dopo di lei, il misterioso assassino minaccia una seconda vittima, questa volta a Bexhill, e poi una terza a Churston. Ogni volta l'omicidio viene puntualmente commesso, a dispetto di Poirot e delle polizia. Le vittime, inoltre, sembrano non aver alcun rapporto tra loro: il diabolico criminale, che si firma A.B.C., pare sceglierle solo in base a un presunto ordine alfabetico. La sfida a Poirot è all'ultimo sangue, il serial killer continua con le sue lettere, ma tre scacchi sono già troppi per un uomo del calibro del detective belga. La serie infernale, apparso per la prima volta nel 1936, è un romanzo che coinvolge e stupisce, come d'altronde fanno tutti i libri di Agatha Christie.

Download La serie infernale PDF La serie infernale PDF
Download La serie infernale ERUB La serie infernale PDF
Download La serie infernale DOC La serie infernale PDF
Download La serie infernale TXT La serie infernale PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook La serie infernale read Online! Agatha Christie also wrote romance novels under the pseudonym Mary Westmacott, and was occasionally published under the name Agatha Christie Mallowan.

Agatha Christie is the best-selling author of all time. She wrote eighty crime novels and story collections, fourteen plays, and several other books. Her books have sold roughly four billion copies and have been translated into 45 languages. She is the creator of the two most enduring figures in crime literature-Hercule Poirot and Miss Jane Marple-and author of The Mousetrap, the longest-running play in the history of modern theatre.

Agatha Mary Clarissa Miller was born in Torquay, Devon, England, U.K., as the youngest of three. The Millers had two other children: Margaret Frary Miller (1879–1950), called Madge, who was eleven years Agatha's senior, and Louis Montant Miller (1880–1929), called Monty, ten years older than Agatha.

During the First World War, she worked at a hospital as a nurse; later working at a hospital pharmacy, a job that influenced her work, as many of the murders in her books are carried out with poison.

On Christmas Eve 1914 Agatha married Archibald Christie, an aviator in the Royal Flying Corps. The couple had one daughter, Rosalind Hicks. They divorced in 1928, two years after Christie discovered her husband was having an affair.

Her first novel, The Mysterious Affair at Styles, came out in 1920. During this marriage, Agatha published six novels, a collection of short stories, and a number of short stories in magazines.

In late 1926, Agatha's husband, Archie, revealed that he was in love with another woman, Nancy Neele, and wanted a divorce. On 8 December 1926 the couple quarreled, and Archie Christie left their house Styles in Sunningdale, Berkshire, to spend the weekend with his mistress at Godalming, Surrey. That same evening Agatha disappeared from her home, leaving behind a letter for her secretary saying that she was going to Yorkshire. Her disappearance caused an outcry from the public, many of whom were admirers of her novels. Despite a massive manhunt, she was not found for eleven days.

In 1930, Christie married archaeologist Max Mallowan (Sir Max from 1968) after joining him in an archaeological dig. Their marriage was especially happy in the early years and remained so until Christie's death in 1976. In 1977, Mallowan married his longtime associate, Barbara Parker.

Christie frequently used familiar settings for her stories. Christie's travels with Mallowan contributed background to several of her novels set in the Middle East. Other novels (such as And Then There Were None) were set in and around Torquay, where she was born. Christie's 1934 novel Murder on the Orient Express was written in the Hotel Pera Palace in Istanbul, Turkey, the southern terminus of the railway. The hotel maintains Christie's room as a memorial to the author. The Greenway Estate in Devon, acquired by the couple as a summer residence in 1938, is now in the care of the National Trust.

Christie often stayed at Abney Hall in Cheshire, which was owned by her brother-in-law, James Watts. She based at least two of her stories on the hall: the short story The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding, which is in the story collection of the same name, and the novel After the Funeral. "Abney became Agatha's greatest inspiration for country-house life, with all the servants and grandeur which have been woven into her plots.

During the Second World War, Christie worked in the pharmacy at University College Hospital of University College, London, where she acquired a knowledge of poisons that she put to good use in her post-war crime novels.

To honour her many literary works, she was appointed Commander of the Order of the British Empire in the 1956 New Year Honours. The next year, she became the President of the Detection Club. In the 1971 New Year Honours she was p

Reviews of the La serie infernale


A useful book to free yourself from negative emotions and joy.


Phone number you need to drive to protect against robots. I indicated the phone and downloaded without registration.


The book caused contradictory feelings!


Frankly, double


Books are incredible magic that you can carry with you.

Add a comment

Download EBOOK La serie infernale by Agatha Christie Online free

PDF: la-serie-infernale.pdf La serie infernale PDF
ERUB: la-serie-infernale.epub La serie infernale ERUB
DOC: la-serie-infernale.doc La serie infernale DOC
TXT: la-serie-infernale.txt La serie infernale TXT